Meet The Officers & Board Members of DAPA


Jeff Loesch PharmD, President

Jeff Loesch is the Director of Pharmacy for the Kroger Company’s Dallas Division. With over 20 years of experience, Jeff has been extensively involved in numerous aspects of the practice of pharmacy, including pharmacy management, pharmacy procurement, regulatory compliance, and government relations. During his time as the Pharmacy Procurement Manager for Kroger, Jeff led the effort to develop the Company’s suspicious order monitoring and hazardous waste programs. In his most prior role as the Company’s Manager of Pharmacy Regulatory Compliance and Government Relations, he was responsible for overseeing all aspects of the Company’s pharmacy compliance and ethics programs. In that capacity, he also served as the Company’s HIPAA Privacy Officer. In his current role as Director of Pharmacy, he is responsible for Kroger Pharmacies throughout North Texas and Louisiana. Most recently, he has been involved with efforts to coordinate a naloxone program with the Texas Pharmacy Association that allows Kroger pharmacists in Texas to provide naloxone to patients through a physician-signed standing order. He is a member of the American Pharmacists Association, the Texas Pharmacy Association, the American Society for Pharmacy Law, and the Health Care Compliance Association. He serves on the Board of Directors for the Texas Federation of Drug Stores, and on the National Association of Chain Drug Stores’ Public Policy Council. Jeff earned his Pharm.D. from the University of Houston in 2002. He is also Certified in Healthcare Compliance (CHC) by the Compliance Certification Board. He is a Registered Pharmacist and Pharmacist Preceptor in the State of Texas.

Jo Ah Lee PharmD, MBA, Vice President


Emery Johnson RPh, PDImmediate Past President

The ability to give philanthropically is a gift of success that one should not take lightly, therefore it must be carefully administered to the organization and institutions that do the most good with that financial support. That is why I lend my financial support to MCPHS University, the APhA Foundation, Texas Pharmacy Association and Dallas Area Pharmacy Association Scholarship funds, local food banks in Allen and Dallas, Battered Women and Domestic Violence Family Shelters, and local Church organizations providing food and clothing to those in need. I also volunteer my time to the Collin County Medical Reserve Corp as a director for the local Point-of-Dispensing site for Disaster Relief and as a MRS First Responder. My advice to All Pharmacy Professionals is; Challenge yourself always. Opportunity surrounds us as individual pharmacists and as a profession. The challenge is to turn opportunity in to reality. It requires the commitment of every individual to be members and active participants within our professional associations, and with our Universities as supporters. This drive will allow us to maintain our professionalism and motivation to embrace opportunity, innovation, entrepreneurism. Our Professional Passion will allow us to volunteer our time for the benefit of others. We must focus on delivering knowledge gained with integrity, discipline, and leadership to promote patient health through pharmacist care services. Pharmacy Students, Pharmacists, Pharmacy Technicians, and Pharmacy Organization must promote and spread the word about their Impact on Patients, Communities, and the Health Care Industry. It is our Duty to “Pay it Forward”.

Very Sincere Regards,


Kim Nguyen RPh, Secretary

Shari McDaniel RPh, Treasurer



Ashley Chasse PharmD, Board Member Scholarship Committee Co-Chair

Ashley Chasse is a clinical pharmacist for the Methodist Patient Centered Accountable Care Organization (MPCACO) at Methodist Health system in Dallas and an Advanced Practice Coordinator for The University of Texas College of Pharmacy. Ashley received a B.S in Physiology from the University of Arizona and a Pharm.D from The University of Oklahoma. Upon graduating she completed a Community Residency at Las Colinas Pharmacy in conjunction with the University of Texas. Her professional memberships include the American Pharmacist Association (APhA), the Texas Pharmacy Association (TPA) and the Dallas Area Pharmacy Association (DAPA). Her most active role is being one of 6 board of directors for DAPA. In her spare time she enjoys volunteering with the children at church, baking and spending time with her twins.


Jamahla Murgerson RPhBoard Member, Social Event Committee Chair

Jamahla Murgerson is currently serving as a board member for DAPA and has been a member of DAPA for four years. She moved to the DFW area in 2008 along with her husband and 3 children from Philadelphia, PA. Jamahla has a foundation in Retail Pharmacy but also has experience in Long Term Care and Teaching. She instructs the Pharmacy Technician Certification Preparation Course at Collin College.

Don Levine D.Ph, Board Member

Donald (Don) Levine, D.Ph., is a 1972 graduate of the University of Tennessee College of Pharmacy. His entire 40 year professional career was spent in the pharmaceutical industry working for Plough, Inc, Schering-Plough, and Merck, retiring at the end of 2011. The bulk of his experience revolved around Clinical Trials, Product Safety and Global Clinical Supply. In addition to being active in MAPS (Memphis Area Pharmacist Society), he worked for the American Pharmacist Association, holding a number of offices, and was elected as a APhA Fellow, being honored at the 2012 Annual Meeting in New Orleans. He opened his consulting firm, DJL Pharma Consultants, LLC, in 2012 and lists both large and small pharmas and a state university among his clients.

In 2013 when he was given an ultimatum by his children. “If you want to see your grandchildren grow up, you WILL move to Texas.” His 4 granddaughters ages 8-2 are the reason he still hangs around today. Prior to moving to the DFW area, he contacted DAPA through an internet search and attended his first DAPA meeting in 2014. In 2015, wanting to continue to pay back his profession, he asked to be considered to run for a Board of Director position and was elected.


Navid Sundrani PharmD, MBA, Board Member


Janet Bubis RPh, Board Member, Social Event Committee

Amber Myers PharmD, Board Member

Brian Cheng PharmD, Board Member

Rochunda Hafford CPhT, Pharmacy Technician Member

Melanie Smith RPh, MBA, 
Scholarship Committee Chair and ByLaws Committee Co-Chair,

Melanie Smith is a registered pharmacist, nationally recognized Product Development Consultant for the cosmetic industry, political advocate for her community and the pharmacy profession, and a volunteer for the Dallas County Medical Reserve Corps. Her professional memberships include the Texas Pharmacy Association, the Dallas Area Pharmacy Association (Board of Directors), and the Society of Cosmetic Chemists. She enjoys cooking, swimming, traveling and enjoying the cultural activities in Dallas in her semi-retired lifestyle. Prior to embarking on these endeavors, she was the Director of Product Development at Mary Kay Inc. for 25 years.
Melanie received her Bachelor of Science Degree in Pharmacy from Northeastern University, Boston, Massachusetts, Master of Science Degree in Pharmacy from the University of Rhode Island; and Master of Business Administration from the University of Dallas.

Katherine J. Chisholm, PharmD Candidate – Class of 2020, Student Liaison

Creighton University – School of Pharmacy and Health Professions