2024 – 2025 Dallas Area Pharmacy Association Ballot

Welcome to DAPA’s 2024 to 2025 Ballot.

The polls will close at 11:59 PM on June 30, 2024.

Please read carefully and fill out the ballot below.


We attach resumes of those who are running for the first time on the DAPA board for your review.

We do not attach résumés of those who have already been on the board.

Download the PDF file .

Download the PDF file .

Download the PDF file .

Download the PDF file .


DAPA’s officers, directors, student liaisons, and committee members are volunteers who contribute their time to ensure the growth of our association. We believe in advocacy and student involvement in the community. We want to encourage all student members to be members of DAPA/TPA after graduation as practicing pharmacists. #strengthinnumbers

We welcome active DAPA members to volunteer to be a part of any of the committees listed below.

If you are interested, please send an email with your statement of interest and resume to the Nominating Committee for review at nominations@dallaspharmacy.org You do NOT have to be a BOARD member to be a committee member! Join our awesome team!

(Committee participation is subject to review and approval of the current board)

Please see below of our many committees and advisors that help our association maintain its operations and grow in the community:

  • Financial Review and Auditing Committee
    • Jeff Loesch, Chair
    • Don Levine
    • Emery Johnson
    • Mahdi Al Hallaq
  • Nominating Committee
    • Andrew Wall, Chair
    • Don Levine
    • Emery Johnson
  • Scholarship Committee
    • Ashley Chasse, Chair
  • Social Events Planning Committee
    • Elizabeth Dong, Chair
    • Aaron Gilbert
  • Bylaws Committee
    • Andrew Wall, Chair
    • Shari McDaniel, Co-Chair
  • Digital & Social Media
    • Jo Ah Lee, Chair
    • Navid Sundrani
  • Advisors
    • Melanie Smith
    • Emery Johnson
    • Don Levine
  • Student Liaisons for 2023-2024
    • Alán Nguyễn, TTUHSC
    • Alvin Muketwa, TTUHSC

    The below are positions that do not require a vote this year.

    They have either been approved by the board because the position does not require a vote, or are continuing their multi-year term.

    The below are Officer positions that require a vote this year.

    The below are Director positions that require a vote this year.

    Please DO NOT repeat candidates in different fields!! Please choose a different candidate per EACH field! Repeated names from one voting member will only be counted ONCE.

    Please select ONLY ONE candidate PER FIELD.